Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Information Technology Leadership Council (ITLC)

The ITLC is the principal advisory group that drives the IT process across the UIC campus.  It aims at developing a shared service model that contains the elements of price transparency, service culture, good business process, standardization, continuous improvement, and responsiveness while providing an environment that encourages innovation and leadership in technology at all levels.

The ITLC is comprised of the CIO (Chair), the Chairs of the functional committees, a representative from the Center for the Advancement of Teaching Excellence, and the AITS AVP. The group advises UIC administration through the Vice-Chancellor of Innovation on all IT-related matters.


  • Provide guidance on IT strategy
  • Help prioritize projects and investments
  • Provide input on service levels
  • Advocate for IT users
  • Serve as an ambassador for Technology Solutions
Name Affiliation
TJ Augustine Vice Chancellor for Innovation
Joe Barnes UIUC Chief Privacy and Security Officer
Kelly Block Administrative Information Technology Services, System Offices
Amelia Brunskill Educational Technologies Committee Co-Chair
Mark Goedert Technology Solutions
Mary Sullivan Kopale Educational Technologies Co-Chair
Jason Maslanka UIC Chief Technology Officer
Erin O'Leary Center for the Advancement of Teaching Excellence
Matthew Riley (Chair) UIC Chief Information Officer
Himanshu Sharma Research Technology Chair
Shefali Sheth UIC Chief Information Security Officer
Vinay Surpuriya Health Sciences IT Leadership Committee Chair
Ron Versetto IT Infrastructure Committee Chair
Barry White Pharmacy Information Technology