Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

UIC Accessibility Liaisons

Navy blue background with icons of an eye, wheelchair, laptop, people, volume indicator and a magnifying glass.

What is the Accessibility Liaison program? Heading link

The Accessibility Liaison program aims to enhance UIC’s commitment to digital accessibility and inclusion. This initiative will bridge our current Information and Communications Technology Accessibility policy, the growing Digital Accessibility operations within Technology Solutions, our partnerships with the Office for Access and Equity and other campus units, and the evolving accessibility standards in higher education to address ADA Title II changes. For more information about the program, please visit the UIC Accessibility Liaison Program Page.

The role of an Accessibility Liaison is crucial in our efforts to create an accessible and inclusive educational environment. They are responsible for developing and implementing accessibility plans, collaborating to improve digital accessibility, and serving as the primary point of contact for their unit.

Accessibility Liaison Contacts Heading link

Unit

Name

Title

Email

AthleticsBrandon WinbushDirector of ITbkwinbu@uic.edu
College of Applied Health SciencesPendingPendingPending
College of Architecture, Design, and the ArtsElizabeth SalviExecutive Director, Student Affairsesalvi@uic.edu
College of Business AdministrationJim PierceAssoc. Dean for Administrationjspierce@uic.edu
College of DentistryMike JoyceAssoc. Director for Academic Affairsmdjoyce2@uic.edu
College of EducationJeremy RielAsst. Professorjriel2@uic.edu
College of Engineering PendingPendingPending
College of Liberal Arts & SciencesKelly QuinnClinical Associate Professor, Communicationkquinn8@uic.edu
College of MedicinePendingPendingPending
College of Nursing PendingPendingPending
College of PharmacyDan PollackDirector, ITdpollack@uic.edu
College of Public HealthPendingPendingPending
College of Urban Planning and Public AffairsJodi White JonesAsst. Dean for Communicationsjmwhite@uic.edu
Graduate CollegeShannon RedenIT Managersreden@uic.edu
Honors CollegeChad NilssonMarketing Associate cnilss2@uic.edu
Jane Addams College of Social WorkCassandra McKay-JacksonAssoc. Dean for Academic Affairs & Student Servicescmckay@uic.edu
UIC LawPhillip JohnsonInstructional & Student Services Librarian;philipj@uic.edu
University LibraryCathy LantzAssoc. Professor/Chair Library Accessibility Cmte.clantz@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for Administrative ServicesMadan VenkatesanDeputy Director, Technologymvenka7@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for AdvancementSamus HaddadInternal Communications & Culture Specialistsamush@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for Budget, HR and FinanceSue RamirezDirector, Budget, Finance and HR Opsssramir@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for DiversityKyle GoinsDirector of Communicationskgoins2@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for Health AffairsBrian TibbsAsst. Dir. of Communicationsbtibbs@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for InnovationCheryl McKearinManager of Academic Technologyhitosis@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for ResearchValerie MillerDirector, Office of Postdoctoral Affairsfako@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Marketing & CommunicationsJim KaczkowskiSenior Director, Digital Marketingjames50@uic.edu
Vice Chancellor for Student AffairsWayne OdleDirector, Creative Serviceswodle@uic.edu
List of the Accessibility liaisons at the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Where can I get support? Heading link

If you have any questions, please reach out to Jemma Ku (jku@uic.edu) and/or Michelle Mitchell (mmitch42@uic.edu).